Liberia Gospel Music Awards 2012 -Kanvee Adams Tops All




Liberia’s Gospel music industry has for the best years been support the music industry with consistency in production of gospel music.The 7th edition of the saw drama and excitement as top and gospel artistes, producer promoter, and videos were awarded for their creativity and efforts to keep the industry alive. The Bethel Cathedral of Hope in Congo Town came alive last week when the movers and shakers of the gospel music industry gathered.

The night was filled with thrills and soul searching tune from performance to performance, as the ecstatic fans gathered. Currently the gospel music is doing well to sustain the music industry as there are spots of producer ready to producer gospel artiste than secular music .But one will wonder how much these gospel artiste get from their creative works.

Wining 4 awards was Min. Abigail O. Vinton but could not win the Best Gospel Artiste of the year whilst Minister Kanvee Gaines-Adams took hope a total of  2 awards . Liberia leading television program –“Real Gospel Hour ” hosted by JKB took the awards for Best TV Gospel show again .

Speaking at the event Mother Heidy S. Paye made it know to what the will be improvement in the event time to come soon. spoke to some of the elated winner, many express the fairness of the awards and were happy that since the inception thing have been smooth and organized well .

There need for government and stakeholders of the music industry to empowered these artiste has been issue of concern but as to what the government is doing to see that funds are available to build capacity is far for them . Liberian gospel musician can learn from other West African country gospel artiste and what strategy has been setup.

The List of Winner Below:

Best Gospel Artiste of the Year – Minister Kanvee Gaines-Adams

Best Gospel song of the Year – “Bundle” by Minister Kanvee Gaines-Adams

Best Vernacular Gospel of the year Best –“KPORMA” by Rev. Evangelist James A. Tour

New Gospel Artiste of the  year – Minister Ether line A. Jah

Best Selling Gospel Album of the Year – “GRACE”

Best Gospel Music Video of The Year- “Speak Lord” by Min. Abigail O. Vinton

Best Producer of the year –O.J

Best Gospel Lyrics Composer  of the year – Min. Abigail O. Vinton

Best Female  Vocalist of the year –Min. Comfort Koon

Best Male Vocalist of the year –Min. Sayon T. Mayson

Best Inspirational Gospel Album of the year –“Speak Lord” by Min. Abigail O. Vinton

Best Gospel stage Performer of the year –Min. Beatrice S. Brown

Best Gospel song Group of the year – Sinkor Community Mass Choir

Best Gospel Praise song of the year – “Holy Ghost Fire Pursue them” by Rev. Mot. Rufina Chukwugbogu

Best Gospel worship song of the year –“ Our Father ”by Min. Comfort Koon

Best Gospel Reggae songs of the year –“Speak Lord ” by Min. Abigail O. Vinton

Best Radio Gospel Musical show of the year –“Chat with the Artiste ”

Best TV Gospel Musical show of the year –“Real Gospel Hour ” Real Tv

Best Gospel music performance of the year – Evang. Rufus Kanneh

Kanvee Adam ,Mrs flanked by other winner

Leave a Reply

AllAccessDisabledAll access to this object has been disabledF2CDB0DA81191C2DsKh6rSRb3xToAFOh9G/tz9Y4ApzP4PT7Jk/nvTInSxXx9VPhDDf2SjeFnYwTSD7tZV3ZP1o1fpY=